With a view to ensure uninterrupted  quality medical care facilities to the people of the State, the Haryana Government has decided to provide extension in service to medical ....

  • Chandigarh March 25: With a view to ensure uninterrupted  quality medical care facilities to the people of the State, the Haryana Government has decided to provide extension in service to medical and para-medical staff and those engaged in essential services who are due for retirement this month. Proposal in this regard would be sent by the administrative departments concerned to the Finance department after taking approval from the competent authority. 
  •            A decision to this effect was taken in the meeting of Crisis Coordination Committee held under the Chairpersonship of Chief Secretary Mrs Keshni Anand Arora here today. She said that Government of India has notified guidelines for containment of COVID-19 under the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) Act and all the Administrative Secretaries and Deputy Commissioners have been directed to follow these in letter and spirit.
  •            It was informed in the meeting that necessary instructions have been issued to the DCs and SPs to ensure the supply of all essential commodities during lockdown period and for carrying out door to door retail supply. Wide publicity of these door to door retailers of essential commodities would also be made. It would be ensured that the police officials deputed on the ground have clear instructions and protocol regarding movement of essential services, personnels and goods including those of private parties involved in milk, vegetables, poultry etc. Apart from this,  supply of food packets would be ensured to the needy, infirm and slum dwellers through Government and voluntary efforts.
  •           It was informed that Additional Chief Secretary Home alongwith DGP, Secretary Home-I and Home-II would be the Nodal Officer for ensuring smooth transit of essential staff, goods, services, issue of vehicular passes/e-passes etc.  He would also co-ordinate with the authorities in neighbouring States for any transit related problems faced by emergency and essential services personnels and other inter-state border issues.   
  •          It was also informed that Additional Chief Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare alongwith Chief Administrator, Haryana State Agricultural Marketing Board (HSAMB),  Managing Director , HAFED, Managing Director  Dairy Federation would monitor and ensure uninterrupted supply and distribution of milk, milk products, rice, cereals, edible oil, sugar, vegetables, fruits and similar products to all the residents of the State during the lockdown period.  Similarly, Additional Chief Secretary , Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs would  be the Nodal Officer for ensuring timely delivery of essential commodities in co-ordination with Deputy Commissioners. All these Nodal Officers would report to the Control Room regarding the status of tasks assigned in prescribed format by 4.00 P.M. everyday.  
  •            It was informed that the Disaster management Control Rooms (for essential services) and Health Control Room (for COVID -19 cases tracking and health related issues) have been operationalized. The Helpline No. 1075 is operational for all districts except three districts of Gurugram, Faridabad and Panchkula. For these three districts, a helpline number 8558893911 has been started. Similarly, a helpline number 1100 would also be made operational soon for the entire State. It was also informed that list of all continuous operation industry would be notified by industry department which need to keep running if they are on supply chain of essential items.
  •            Among those present in the meeting included  Additional Chief Secretary  Revenue and Disaster Management Department Mr  Dhanpat Singh, Additional Chief Secretary Home Mr Vijai Vardhan, Additional Chief Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies Consumer Affairs Mr P.K Das,  Additional Chief Secretary Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare Mr  Sanjeev Kaushal, Additional Chief Secretary Power Mr T.C Gupta, Additional Chief Secretary Finance Mr T.V.S.N Prasad, Additional Chief Secretary Urban Local Bodies Mr S.N Roy , Additional Chief Secretary   Medical  Education and Research Mr Alok Nigam, Principal Secretary Transport Mr Anurag Rastogi, Principal Secretary General Administration Department Mr Vijayendra Kumar, Secretary, Personnel, Training, Vigilance and Parliamentary Affairs Departments Mr Nitin Yadav, DGP Mr Manoj Yadava , Director, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department Mr P.C Meena ,  Director, Industries and Commerce Dr Saket Kumar, Chief Administrator, Haryana State Agricultural Marketing Board Mr J. Ganeshan and Director, Medical Education and Research Mr Dusmanta Kumar Behera.